مؤسسة فولو كيدز

تعرف على فريقنا

فريق العمل

نايلة باوتيستا

رئيس

الرياضة المفضلة: جميع الرياضات!

يوفر اللعب طريقة ممتعة وجذابة للأشخاص من جميع الأعمار للتعلم والنمو والتواصل. بالإضافة إلى تجربة الفوائد الجسدية والعقلية للنشاط ، نتعلم كيفية دعم الآخرين والتنافس باحترام وأن نكون في فريق - تستمر فوائده لفترة طويلة بعد انتهاء جلسة اللعب.

- نايلة

جين ريفكين

المدير التنفيذي

الرياضة المفضلة: الإبلاغ عن كرة القدم

اللعب قوي جدا للأطفال لأنه يمنحهم الفرصة لممارسة مهارات لا تقدر بثمن في بيئة منظمة سيحملونها معهم خلال بقية حياتهم. في الوقت نفسه ، يوفر فرصة لتكون نشطا واجتماعيا وتستمتع!

-جين

كيلي توكاس

المدير الوطني للشؤون المالية والعمليات

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة السلة

اللعب قوي لأنه يساعدنا على النمو شخصيا وكأعضاء في المجتمعات التي نلعب فيها. اللعب هو أكثر من مجرد أداء رياضي - إنه فرصة للقيادة والدعم وتجربة شيء جديد والتعلم من الفشل وتحقيق الأهداف أثناء الاستمتاع.

-كيلي

العنبر وينر

وطني
مدير التطوير

الرياضة المفضلة: سكيبول

اللعب هو لغة عالمية. إنها تجربة تستحضر طفلنا الداخلي. إنه يوفر فرصا لا تقدر بثمن للتواصل مع بعضنا البعض ، واستكشاف الاهتمامات الشخصية ، وتقوية أجسادنا وعقولنا وتغذية روحنا. اللعب هو حجر الزاوية لحياة صحية ونشطة ، ويستحق كل طفل الوصول والفرصة لتجربته.

-كهرمان 

إميلي ديفيس

المدير الوطني لجمع التبرعات

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة القدم وكرة القدم والرجبي

الأطفال الذين يلعبون لديهم الفرصة لعرض شخصياتهم ، ويجدون الفرح في النشاط ، وتطوير مهارات اجتماعية لا تقدر بثمن.

-اميلي

نيت روس

المدير الوطني للشراكات والفعاليات

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة السلة

تمتد قوة اللعب إلى ما هو أبعد من الملعب. لا يوفر اللعب فوائد هائلة للصحة النفسية والعقلية فحسب ، بل يعلم أيضا مهارات قيمة تساعد في جميع جوانب الحياة مثل العمل الجماعي والإبداع والمهارات الاجتماعية والتغلب على التحديات. يستحق الجميع فرصة الحصول على مكان آمن للعب وتطوير هذه المهارات والاستمتاع!

-نيت

فوتا

مدير المشروع الوطني

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة السلة

اللعب قوي للغاية لأنه يسمح للأطفال بممارسة المهارات الحياتية التي سيستمرون فيها مع تقدمهم في السن. يمنحك اللعب الفرصة للخروج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة بك وبناء علاقات يمكن أن تستمر إلى الأبد.

-فل

جيفري بابون

مدير البرنامج الوطني

الرياضة المفضلة: الإبلاغ عن كرة القدم

اللعب هو جانب مذهل وجميل وقوي لنمو أي طفل. لا يتعلم الأطفال فقط كيفية مراوغة كرة السلة أو رمي كرة القدم أو تمرير كرة القدم. إنهم يتعلمون دروسا رائعة في الحياة مثل كيفية العمل مع الآخرين ، وكيف يصبحون قادة ، وكيفية اتخاذ القرارات تحت الضغط ، وغير ذلك الكثير!

- جيفري

كريستين أوجل

مدير التسويق الوطني

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة القدم

فرصة اللعب هي واحدة من أقوى الأشياء التي يمكن أن يتعرف عليها الطفل. يمكن أن يمنح اللعب كل طفل القدرة على البقاء نشطا وتكوين صداقات وتعلم دروس الحياة الأكثر قيمة أثناء الاستمتاع! لا يدرك الأطفال حتى أنهم يبنون الكثير من الشخصية - وهذا في حد ذاته يظهر مدى قوة اللعب. إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء ، فقد شكلني اللعب إلى ما أنا عليه اليوم!

-ك ريستين

ياسمين كوبي

مدير برنامج بالتيمور

الرياضة المفضلة: لاكروس وكرة القدم

بالنسبة لي ، اللعب قوة! اللعب يبني الشخصية. يعلم اللعب الأطفال الانضباط والوعي الذاتي والمرونة وبناء الفريق والعديد من المهارات الأخرى التي ستنتقل لاحقا في العديد من جوانب الحياة أثناء الاستمتاع وبناء علاقات مدى الحياة والبقاء نشطا. أنا شخصيا ساعدني اللعب بشكل كبير في الخروج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة بي وأعتقد أنه يفعل الشيء نفسه للأطفال الآخرين. اللعب ضروري لكل الأعمار

- ياسمين سي.

كاتي وود

مدير برنامج بالتيمور والتوعية

الرياضة المفضلة: الكرة الطائرة

يجب أن يحصل الأطفال على فرصة لمعرفة الرياضات التي يحبونها. يوفر Volo Kids الفرصة للأطفال لاستكشاف جميع الألعاب الرياضية وتعلم جميع المهارات الجديدة. هذه المهارات هي أيضا كبيرة للحياة وليس فقط الرياضة. القيادة والعمل الجماعي هي أشياء كبيرة يتم تعلمها في ملعب رياضي أو ملاعب ويساعد Volo Kids في توفير هذه المهارات المهمة لجميع الأطفال.

-كاتي

خوانيما فانزانت

مدير التوظيف والمتطوعين في بالتيمور 

الرياضة المفضلة: التجديف واللاكروس

اللعب قوي لأنه يعزز الإبداع ، ويعزز مهارات الاتصال الخاصة بك ، ويبني الثقة ويساعد في المهارات الاجتماعية الإيجابية. اللعب قوي بالنسبة لي لأنك تصبح جزءا من بيئة تريد مساعدتك على الازدهار ورؤيتك تتحكم في أفعالك وتتعلم أثناء بناء الفريق. مع تغير كل شيء باستمرار ، سيمنحك التدريب العملي القدرة على تعلم مهارات القيادة أيضا. كل من هذه المهارات سيكون معك في كل سيناريو مستقبلي.

- خوانيما

ديفين سكوت

منسق برنامج بالتيمور والتوعية

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة السلة

اللعب هو وسيلة لممارسة الطاقة وتقوية الخيال. هذا مهم لأن الطاقة المستخدمة للعب تتحول الآن إلى مهارات غالبا ما تكون مطلوبة للعمل والعلاقات في وقت لاحق من الحياة.

-ديفين

فينس كون

مدير برنامج بوسطن والتوعية

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة السلة

قوة اللعب هي شيء يجب أن يكون كل طفل قادرا على تجربته. إنه وقت من حياتهم حيث يمكنهم تجربة رياضات جديدة ، وتطوير علاقة صحية مع النشاط البدني ، وتعلم مهارات حياتية قيمة. التجربة الأكثر مكافأة التي مررت بها في العمل مع الأطفال هي مشاهدة طفل يكافح مع تمرين أو أن يكون خجولا جدا للمشاركة ويصبح أكثر ثقة مع مرور الأسابيع. في هذه المرحلة ، لا يتعلق الأمر بالرياضة وشيء يمكن ترجمته إلى الحياة.

-ف ينس

جيني سافيدرا

مدير برنامج DC والتوعية

الرياضة المفضلة: الكرة الطائرة وكرة القدم

اللعب قوي جدا للأطفال والكبار. عندما كنت طفلا داخليا ، نشأت ، تعلمت من خلال وجودي في البطولات الرياضية كشخص بالغ أن قوة اللعب تساعد على تحسين المهارات الاجتماعية ، وبناء مهارات القيادة والمساعدة في تنمية الثقة في الرياضات المشاركة. يحتاج الأطفال إلى اللعب لاكتساب دروس قيمة في الحياة سيحملونها إلى مرحلة البلوغ. أنا ممتن جدا لأن فولو قد أتاح لي فرصة لحب الرياضة ومنح الأطفال الفرصة للاستمتاع بالتواجد في الهواء الطلق والانخراط في الروح الرياضية.

-جيني

مولي جيلارد

منسق برنامج وتوعية في العاصمة

الرياضة المفضلة: لاكروس وكرة السلة وكرة القدم

امتلاك القدرة على اللعب أمر مؤثر في أي عمر. عندما كنت طفلا ، جربت كل رياضة ساعدتني على اكتشاف ما أجيده اليوم. لقد علمتني القيادة والصلابة والثقة وجلبت لي أيضا بعضا من أصدقائي مدى الحياة. يستحق كل طفل فرصة الحصول على مساحة آمنة للنمو والتعلم من خلال قوة اللعب.

-مولي

تعرّف على الفريق - زاك

زاك كاليز

مدير برنامج دنفر ومدير التوعية في دنفر

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة القدم

يمكن لقوة اللعب أن تحدث تحولاً وتغييراً في حياة الشباب من أي خلفية أو مجموعة سكانية. يوفر اللعب فرصة فريدة من نوعها لزيادة المهارات الشخصية للأفراد مع أقرانهم في بيئة ممتعة وصحية. أنا شخصياً عرّفتني الرياضة الشبابية على أصدقائي الذين قضيت معهم حياتي، وآمل أن أساعد في تقديم تجربة مماثلة للشباب في مجتمعي.

-زاك

كريس تيليز

مدير برنامج وتوعية نيويورك

الرياضة المفضلة: الإبلاغ عن كرة القدم

كل شخص لديه تجربته الخاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر باللعب. من الجميل أن نرى كيف أن اللعب العالمي ، وعدد النفوس التي يمكنني لمسها لأنني الآن أدرب أطفالا من جميع أنحاء العالم يعيشون في نيويورك. من تجربتي ، أصبح اللعب شخصيا جدا بالنسبة لي - إنه التأكد من أنه بغض النظر عن هويتك أو من أين أنت أو كم لديك - لديك القدرة على اللعب.

-ك ريس

جوش هويسكا

مدير برنامج سان دييغو والتوعية

الرياضة المفضلة: كرة السلة

يجب أن تتاح الفرصة لجميع الأطفال للعب! اللعب مؤثر للغاية وقوي لأنه يعلم الأطفال قيم الحياة مثل نكران الذات والقيادة والولاء والمثابرة وغير ذلك الكثير! يمكن أيضا استخدام اللعب كمنفذ للأطفال للهروب والاكتئاب. لقد جعلني اللعب الشخص الذي أنا عليه اليوم وعلمني الكثير لدرجة أنني ممتن له!

-جوش

جيمس كابرال

منسق البرامج والتوعية في سان فرانسيسكو

الرياضة المفضلة: البيسبول

اللعب قوي للغاية خاصة بالنسبة للاعبين الشباب. تعلم الرياضة العديد من القيم الأساسية المهمة مثل العمل الجماعي والروح الرياضية والمثابرة والعمل الجاد التي ستساعدك خلال بقية حياتك. يوفر Volo Kids لآلاف الأطفال في جميع أنحاء البلاد القدرة على اللعب ، والتأثير والانطباع الإيجابي الدائم الذي يتركه كل من هذه البرامج مهم للغاية وسيفيد كل طفل في المستقبل.

-جيمس

Volo Kids Foundation

Meet our team

OUR STAFF

NAYLA BAUTISTA​

PRESIDENT

FAVORITE SPORT: ALL THE SPORTS!​

Play provides a fun and engaging way for people of all ages to learn, grow and connect. In addition to experiencing the physical and mental benefits of being active, we learn how to support others, compete respectfully and be on a team - the benefits of which continue long after the play session has ended.

- Nayla

JEN RIFKIN

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

FAVORITE SPORT: FLAG FOOTBALL

Play is so powerful for children because it gives them the opportunity to practice invaluable skills in a structured environment that they will carry with them through the rest of their lives. Simultaneously, it provides an opportunity to be active, be social, and have fun!

- Jen

KELLY TOKASZ

NATIONAL FINANCE AND OPERATIONS SENIOR MANAGER 

FAVORITE SPORT: BASKETBALL

Play is powerful because it helps us grow personally and as members of the communities where we play. Play is more than just athletic performance - it is an opportunity to lead, support, try something new, learn from failure, and achieve goals all while having fun.

- Kelly

AMBER WEINER

NATIONAL 
DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

FAVORITE SPORT: SKEEBALL

Play is a universal language; it’s an experience that evokes our most inner child. It provides invaluable opportunities to connect with one another, explore personal interests, power our body and mind and nourish our soul. Play is the cornerstone to a healthy and active life, and EVERY kid deserves the access and opportunity to experience it.

-Amber 

EMILY DAVIS

NATIONAL DIRECTOR OF FUNDRAISING

FAVORITE SPORT: SOCCER, FOOTBALL & RUGBY

Kids who get to play have the opportunity to showcase their personalities, find joy in being active, and develop invaluable social skills.

- Emily

NATE ROOS

NATIONAL DIRECTOR OF PARTNERSHIPS AND EVENTS

Favorite Sport: BASKETBALL

The power of play extends far beyond the playing field. Play not only provides immense phsyical and mental health benefits, it also teaches valuable skills that help in all aspects of life such as teamwork, creativity, social skills, and overcoming challenges. Everyone deserves the opportunity to have a safe place to play, develop these skills, and have fun!

-Nate

NICK VOTTA

NATIONAL PROJECT MANAGER

FAVORITE SPORT: BASKETBALL

Play is so powerful because it allows kids to practice life skills that they will carry on as they grow older. Play gives you the opportunity to step out of your comfort zone and build relationships that could last forever.

- Nick

JEFFRY PABON​

NATIONAL PROGRAM MANAGER​

FAVORITE SPORT: FLAG FOOTBALL​

Play is an amazing, beautiful, and powerful aspect to any child’s development. Kids aren’t just learning how to dribble a basketball, how to throw a football, or pass a soccer ball. They are learning awesome life lessons such as how to work with others, how to become a leader, how to make decisions under pressure, and much much more!

- Jeffry

KRISTEN OGLE

National Marketing Manager

Favorite Sport: Soccer

The opportunity to play is one of the most powerful things that a child can be introduced to. Play can give each child the ability to stay active, make friends, and learn the most valuable life lessons all while having fun! Kids don't even realize they are building so much character - and that itself shows how powerful play is. Looking back, play has shaped me into who I am today!

-Kristen

JASMINE COBY

BALTIMORE PROGRAM DIRECTOR

FAVORITE SPORT: LACROSSE AND FOOTBALL

To me, Play is power! Play builds character. Play teaches children discipline, self-awareness, resilience, team building and many other skills that will transfer later in many aspects of life while having fun, building lifelong relationships and staying active. Personally, play aided me tremendously in stepping out of my comfort zone and I believe it does the same for other children. Play is essential to every age

- Jasmine C.

KATI WOOD​

BALTIMORE PROGRAM AND OUTREACH MANAGER​

FAVORITE SPORT: VOLLEYBALL​

Children should get the chance to figure out what sports they like. Volo Kids provides the opportunity for children to explore all the sports and learn all new skills. These skills are also great for life and not just sports. Leadership and teamwork are big things learned on a sports field or courts and Volo Kids helps provide these important skills to all kids.

- Kati

DEVIN SCOTT

BALTIMORE PROGRAM AND OUTREACH COORDINATOR

FAVORITE SPORT: BASKETBALL

Playing is a way to exert energy and strengthen imagination. This is important because the energy used to play is now turned into skills that is often needed for work and relationships later in life.

-Devin

JENNY SAAVEDRA

D.C PROGRAM AND OUTREACH MANAGER

FAVORITE SPORT: VOLLEYBALL AND SOCCER

Play is so powerful to kids and adults. As an indoor kid, growing up, I learned by being in sport leagues as an adult that the power of play helps improve social skills, builds leadership skills and helps grow confidence in participating sports. Kids need play to gain valuable life lessons they will carry into adulthood. I am so grateful that Volo has provided me with a chance to love sports and give kids the opportunity to enjoy being outdoors and engage in sportsmanship.

- Jenny

MOLLY GILLARD

D.C PROGRAM AND OUTREACH COORDINATOR

FAVORITE SPORT: LACROSSE, BASKETBALL AND FOOTBALL

Having the ability to play is impactful at any age. As a kid I tried every sport which has helped me discover what I am good at today. It taught me leadership, toughness, and confidence and also brought me some of my life long friends. Every kid deserves the chance to have a safe space to grow and learn through the power of play.

- Molly

KENZIE WILLIAMS

DENVER PROGRAM AND OUTREACH COORDINATOR

FAVORITE SPORT: ANY AND ALL!

Play is so powerful for kids because it gives them a chance to start figuring out what makes them so happy in life. It's amazing to see how play and sports can teach kids other character traits that they will use for the rest of their lives; leadership, teamwork, respect. I wouldn't be where I am today if I didn't have a coach who took the time to help me grow and believe in me.

- Kenzie

CHRIS TELLEZ

N.Y.C. PROGRAM AND OUTREACH MANAGER

FAVORITE SPORT: FLAG FOOTBALL

Everyone has their own experience when it comes to play. It is beautiful to see how universal play is, and how many souls I am able to touch being that I now coach kids from all over the world living in New York. From my experiences, play has become very personal to me- it is making sure that no matter who you are, where you are from, or how much you have - you have the ability to play.

- Chris

JOSH HUESCA

SAN DIEGO PROGRAM AND OUTREACH MANAGER

FAVORITE SPORT: BASKETBALL

All children should have the opportunity to play! Play is so impactful, and powerful because it teaches kids life values like selflessness, leadership, loyalty, tenacity and so much more! Play can also be used as an outlet for kids to escape and depress. Play has made me the person I am today and taught me so much that I am grateful for!

-Josh

JAMES CABRAL

SAN FRANCISCO PROGRAM AND OUTREACH COORDINATOR

FAVORITE SPORT: BASEBALL

Play is extremely powerful especially for youth players. Sports teach so many important core values such as team-work, sportsmanship, perseverance and hardwork that will help you through the rest of your life. Volo Kids provides thousands of kids nationwide the power to play, the impact and lasting positive impression that each of these program leaves is extremely important and will benefit each kid going forward.

-James